Skip to content
Tags

Video post: Dancers

September 25, 2010

I stumbled across this spirited performance by Kelly Osbourne on the previous season of Dancing with the Stars.

Those Samba rolls at 50 seconds! Fabulous.

I’m really posting this for my mom, who is an awesome dancer and I’m sure would like this video (you can also interpret this as catering to my audience, which consists mainly of her. Hi, Mom!).

Thinking about other dance videos, I had to include the great flashmob tribute to Michael Jackson in Stockholm. About 300 dancers burst out to Beat It in the middle of an unsuspecting crowd, leaving stunned faces and cheers as they exit.

And of course, what would dance videos be without the queen of bellydancing/ bootyshaking, Shakira? Her “Hips don’t lie” always reminds me of the 2006 World Cup in Germany, during which the song was everywhere. My friend tells me it was even more so with her “Waka waka” during the 2010 cup in Africa, but I can’t possibly bring myself to post that song.

Hope you’re all enjoying your weekend!

From → Personally...

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

