Skip to content

Sunglasses in November

November 14, 2009

This Chicago winter everyone’s talking about doesn’t seem so bad – at least not this week. We’ve had sunny weather at around 12º Celsius (around 50 Farenheit). Today, it’s so warm I don’t need a coat or anything!

I’ve been dressed way too warm all this week, and now I’ve finally put together a little farenheit-celsius conversion chart for myself so I will be able to tell whether to put on an extra layer. This November really is beautiful!

It was slightly weird when I stepped out of a shoe store, having just bought warm winter boots, and had to take off my coat because it was so warm and sunny (17º Celsius/ 62 Farenheit – can you believe it??).

Oh and the shoes: I’m very pleased with myself. I was afraid I’d have to spend a lot of money on a warm, waterproof and extremely ugly pair, but I now have two very warm and cute pairs of boots to sport!

We originally started our shopping spree at H&M, which today opened sales for their Jimmy Choo collection. Yes, Jimmy Choo-designed shoes starting around $70 instead of the brand retail price of upwards of $350. Unfortunately, we weren’t the only ones who got wind of that. The line to get into the H&M store went halfway around the block. So we decided to call that off and buy shoes somewhere else. Quite successfully!

Now I can spend the rest of my day outside on the back deck putting together audio slideshows in the sun.

From → Personally...

One Comment
  1. I thought you were there to study, not shop!!!

Leave a Reply

