Skip to content

Getting There

May 21, 2009

The To-Do-List has become significantly shorter this week. Pizza for everyone!

I only realized just how much organizing goes into spending a year in the US when I was already in the middle of it. A million forms are necessary for college applications, financial aid and scholarships, visa application – and almost the same amount of paperwork on this side of the Ocean for the University bureaucracy.

But I’m finally getting there! I have my visa appointment lined up to get a student visa, I have an apartment in Chicago and I’ve started writing my Bachelor’s thesis. Now all that’s left is finishing the thesis, graduating, moving, sending the deposit for my new apartment, buying a new laptop, selling the one I have, booking a flight and getting health insurance for a year abroad. That should be easy.

From → Personally...

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

